We have great
technical expertise
and IT know-how

Company

Ready for the future

Banks, insurance companies and finance departments of industrial companies are among the most important client groups for which targens works daily.

We offer our extensive experience and competency for our customers. With our more than 30 years of experience in advising banks and developing products in the areas of compliance, digital finance and artificial intelligence, we create tailored concepts based on state-of-the-art technologies and solutions. Products, solutions and specialist consultancy go hand in hand with us.

This package helps our customers to face the challenges of tomorrow: New regulatory requirements and legal directives put companies in a tight spot. Compliance topics combined with financial crime, such as money laundering, as well as sanctions and embargo make it necessary to adjust processes permanently. Furthermore, the digitalization changes the interactions with customers and puts processes within organizations to the test.


There is a constant need for action in the financial industry.

Business fields

Consultancy

We are the technical and application architects for bank management, trading and regulatory compliance. With a holistic view of banking and financial processes, we develop an integrated financial architecture founded on a uniform data basis using established modelling approaches. This ensures efficient and sustainable implementation at minimal operating costs. In the fields of Banking Business Consultancy and Banking Technology Consultancy we create functional trading and settlement solutions. This enables our clients to address current and future problems in a targeted and time-efficient manner. Our Competence Centes in the fields of IFA/data logistics, reporting, trade regulation, project management, application support and ESG offer clients rigorous technical consultancy and thus give them a head start in the market.

Business fields

Compliance

Smart Compliance identifies risks and generates opportunities. With intelligent compliance software solutions and services as well as professional consulting, we support companies in the fields of Finance and Non-Finance  in their fight against money laundering, financial fraud and terrorist financing. The SMARAGD Compliance Suite forms the backbone for futuristic compliance solutions for financial institutions, international groups and medium-scaled companies. Modern methods powered by artificial intelligence make the portfolio cutting-edge at the highest technological level. Technologies: With new technologies such as artificial intelligence and business intelligence we optimize your business processes – exactly as you desire and taking into account all organizational, technical and regulatory requirements.

Business fields

Digital Innovation

We see ourselves as a value creators for the digital world of tomorrow. In this role, we leverage disruptive technologies in the fields of Payments and Identity such as DLT, blockchain and API. They are all fed into our products mySaveID, DLT2Pay, Smart Communication Platform and IAC. This enables us to support companies in making their businesses and business models more future-proof with digital methods. Artificial intelligence (AI) is also an important component of our product offering in our department for Intelligent Solutions. We use various AI technologies in our solutions. Conversational AI is an innovative speech recognition technology with Natural Language Processing, Automatic Speech Recognition (ASR) and Natural Language Understanding (NLU) for digital assistants. Predictive & Prescriptive Analytics monitor production operations and detect fraud by identifying patterns, forecasting and recommending actions to meet trends. Explainable AI – XAI includes methods and technologies that make the AI activities more transparent and clearly explainable.

About targens GmbH: As an expert consultancy for banking, compliance and digital innovation, targens is the leading provider of consulting and software solutions. Based in Germany and Switzerland, the company has 30 years of experience in the development of internationally proven compliance services for financial institutions with futuristic and disruptive technologies. Using artificial intelligence and blockchain technology to create innovative products that provide the highest possible value to our clients. With its consulting portfolio, targens supports clients in their banking and corporate management, trading activities and the safeguarding of business processes.

We are at your side: with around 280 employees in Stuttgart, Frankfurt am Main, Munich, Schwanden (CH) and Vienna (AT)

You can find targens in Stuttgart, Frankfurt am Main, Munich, Schwanden (CH) and Vienna (AT).


Our Management Team

Dr. Lars A. Ludwig

CEO

Dr Lars A. Ludwig has a degree in physics and a doctorate in business informatics through artificial intelligence and is a graduate of the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School. He has many years of expertise in information technology for financial service providers. He has also gained consultancy experience at the leading international management consultancy Droege & Comp. As CIO of the private bank Donner & Reuschel, Dr Ludwig successfully integrated the complex IT landscapes of two banks. He won CIO of the Year award for this achievement.Dr Ludwig was Managing Director at the EOS Group, an international financial services provider, where he was responsible for the digital transformation of the core cash collection system. Most recently, he was Managing Director and CTO of Serrala Group, a global leader in payment solutions. Dr Ludwig has been chairman of the executive board of targens since October 2019.

Dr. Steffen Gutjahr

Member of the Management Team

Dr Steffen Gutjahr is a member of the management team at targens. Prior to that, he was Division Manager of the Compliance Solutions Business Center for almost 10 years, managing 80 employees with revenue and profit responsibility. His work focuses on software development, consultancy, product management, sales and marketing. He is interested in Machine Learning and AI topics and their application in the financial industry. Dr Steffen Gutjahr studied financial mathematics in Karlsruhe and received his doctorate in computer science specialising in machine learning. He gained professional experience at various consultancy firms in Frankfurt and as a project manager in overall bank administration at LBBW.

Christian Otto

Member of the Management Team

Christian Otto is a member of the management team at targens. After graduating from high school, he studied business administration at the Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich. Even during his studies he worked for various companies in commercial capacity. After graduating, his professional career led him over many years into consultancy (in particular KPMG and CGI) and banking IT (apoBank). He has held various positions at targens since 2011. He was Director Solution Management Consultancy, Director Consultancy Third Party Clients in Germany and Division Manager Consultancy. His focus is on combining banking expertise with IT, especially in the context of bank administration and integrated financial architecture.

targens Suisse SA

Evangelos Aneziris

Manager

Evangelos Aneziris is Managing Director of targens Suisse SA. He was born in 1966 in Athens, Greece, where he attended primary and secondary school. After studying physics and music, he worked as a systems programmer in various IT companies. Since 1997, he has worked in banking IT in various roles and positions. He focuses on capital markets, risk management and structured finance. At targens, he has held various positions. For example, he has headed the Trading & Financial Markets division. Most recently, he has been responsible for Product and Service Sales.

Ruedi Becker

Member of the Management Team

Ruedi Becker joined targens GmbH in autumn 2020 and became Chief Operating Officer at targens Suisse SA in February 2021. In his position, he is responsible for the day-to-day business at the Schwanden location. In servicing new and existing clients in Switzerland and Liechtenstein, Becker combines comprehensive financial know-how with internationally-proven compliance services for financial institutions and new disruptive technologies from the targens portfolio. Thanks to his many years as a member of the executive board of the Swiss National Bank, he has in-depth knowledge of the Swiss financial sector. He is a graduate electrical engineer (HSR Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil) and industrial engineer (Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft HTW Chur) and also holds an Executive Master of Business Administrator, FHO, from the Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft HTW Chur.

Martin Landolt

Administrative Council

Martin Landolt, a member of the National Council, brings excellent connections in both politics and the financial sector. Martin Landolt has been a member of the National Council since 2009 and was party president of the BDP Switzerland until the end of 2020. Since 1998, he has also been a cantonal councillor in the canton of Glarus. He worked in banking for around 30 years (Glarner Kantonalbank, Swisscanto, Bank Vontobel and UBS).

Wir verfügen über
große fachliche Expertise und IT Know-how

Unternehmen

Die Zukunft kann kommen

Banken, Versicherungen und Finanzabteilungen von Industrie-Unternehmen zählen zu den wichtigsten Kundengruppen, für die targens tagtäglich aktiv ist.

Für sie gießen wir Sachkompetenz in IT. Mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung im Consulting bei Banken und der Entwicklung von Produkten im Bereich Compliance, Digital Innovation und Artificial Intelligence schaffen wir maßgeschneiderte Konzepte auf Basis modernster Technologien. Produkte, Lösungen und Fachberatung gehen bei uns Hand in Hand.

Diese helfen unseren Kunden, sich den Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu stellen: Denn immer neue regulatorische Vorgaben und gesetzliche Direktiven setzen Unternehmen unter Zugzwang. Compliance-Themen in Verbindung mit Finanzkriminalität wie Geldwäsche, aber auch Sanktionen und Embargos erfordern es, Prozesse permanent zu justieren. Zudem verändert die Digitalisierung den Umgang mit Kunden und stellt Abläufe in Organisationen auf die Probe.


In der Finanzindustrie besteht kontinuierlicher Handlungsbedarf.

Geschäftsfelder

Consulting

Wir sind die Fach- und Anwendungsarchitekten für Banksteuerung, Trading und Regulatorik. Mit einer Komplettsicht auf Bank- und Finanzprozesse entwickeln wir mittels etablierter Modellierungsansätze eine integrierte Finanzarchitektur auf einheitlicher Datenbasis. Das sichert eine effiziente und nachhaltige Implementierung mit minimalen Betriebskosten. In den Bereichen Banking Business Consulting sowie Banking Technology Consulting schaffen wir funktionierende Handels- und Abwicklungslösungen. Damit können unsere Kunden aktuelle und zukünftige Themen fokussiert und zeitsparend angehen. Unsere Competence Center in den Bereichen IFA / Datenlogistik, Meldewesen, Handelsregulatorik, Projektmanagement, Anwendungsbetreuung und ESG bietet Kunden fundierte Fachberatung und dadurch einen Vorsprung am Markt.

Geschäftsfelder

Compliance

Smarte Compliance erkennt die Risiken und generiert Chancen. Mit intelligenten Compliance Softwarelösungen und Services sowie professioneller Beratung unterstützen wir Unternehmen in den Bereichen Finance und Non-Finance bei der Bekämpfung von Geldwäsche, Finanzbetrug und Terrorismusfinanzierung. Die SMARAGD Compliance Suite bildet das Rückgrat für zukunftsweisende Compliance-Lösungen für Finanzinstitute, internationale Konzerne und mittelständische Unternehmen. Moderne Methoden der Artificial Intelligence verleihen dem Portfolio Schlagkraft auf höchstem technologischen Niveau. Technologien: Mit neuen Techniken wie der Artificial Intelligence, Business Intelligence, optimieren wir Ihre Geschäftsabläufe – nach Ihren Vorstellungen und unter Berücksichtigung sämtlicher organisatorischer, technischer und regulatorischer Vorgaben.

Geschäftsfelder

Digital Innovation

Wir verstehen uns als Mehrwert-Generator für die digitale Welt von morgen. Dafür nutzen wir in den Bereichen Payments und Identity disruptive Technologien wie DLT, Blockchain und API. Sie fließen in unsere Produkte mySaveID, DLT2Pay, Smart Communication Platform und IAC ein. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen somit, ihre Geschäfte und Geschäftsmodelle mit digitalen Methoden zukunftsfähiger zu machen. Ein wichtiger Baustein hierfür ist auch Artificial Intelligence (AI) des Bereichs Intelligent Solutions. Sie bedient sich verschiedener Technologien. Die Conversational AI ist eine innovative Spracherkennungstechnologie mit Natural Language Processing, Automatic Speech Recognition (ASR) und Natural Language Understanding (NLU) für digitale Assistenten. Die Predictive & Prescriptive Analytics überwachen den Produktivbetrieb und decken Betrugsversuche auf, in dem sie Muster erkennen, Prognosen liefern und Handlungsempfehlungen für Trends gibt. Explainable AI – XAI umfasst Methoden und Techniken, mit denen die Aktivitäten einer AI transparent und eindeutig erklärbar sind.

Über die targens GmbH: Als Expertenhaus für Banking, Compliance und Digital Innovation ist targens der führende Anbieter von Beratungs- und Softwarelösungen. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland und der Schweiz kombiniert 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung international bewährter Compliance Services für Finanzinstitute mit zukunftsweisenden und disruptiven Technologien. Durch den Einsatz von Artificial Intelligence und Blockchain-Technologie entstehen so innovative Produkte, die unseren Kunden höchsten Mehrwert bieten. Mit dem Consulting-Portfolio unterstützt targens Kunden bei der Bank-und Unternehmenssteuerung, ihren Handelsaktivitäten und dem Schutz von Geschäftsprozessen.

Wir stehen Ihnen zur Seite: mit rund 280 Mitarbeitern an den Standorten Stuttgart, Frankfurt am Main, München, Schwanden (CH) und Wien (AT)

targens finden Sie in Stuttgart, Frankfurt am Main, München, Schwanden (CH) und Wien (AT).


Wir geben alles für Sie

Dr. Lars A. Ludwig

Geschäftsführer

Dr. Lars A. Ludwig ist Diplom-Physiker, hat in Wirtschaftsinformatik über Künstliche Intelligenz promoviert und ist Absolvent des Advanced Management Program der Harvard Business School. Er verfügt über langjährige Expertise in der Informationstechnologie für Finanzdienstleister. Zudem sammelte er fundierte Beratungserfahrung in der internationalen Top-Management-Beratung Droege & Comp. Als CIO der Privatbank Donner & Reuschel hat Herr Dr. Ludwig die komplexen IT-Landschaften zweier Bankhäuser integriert. Dafür wurde er als CIO des Jahres gewürdigt. Herr Dr. Ludwig war Geschäftsführer in der EOS-Gruppe, einem internationalen Finanzdienstleister, wo er die digitale Transformation des Kerninkassosystems verantwortete. Zuletzt war er Geschäftsführer und CTO der Serrala Group, einem global führenden Experten für Zahlungsverkehrslösungen. Seit Oktober 2019 ist Herr Dr. Ludwig Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung bei targens.

Dr. Steffen Gutjahr

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Dr. Steffen Gutjahr ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei targens. Davor war er fast 10 Jahre lang Bereichsleiter des Business Centers Compliance Solutions und verantwortlich für rund 80 Mitarbeiter mit Umsatz- und Gewinnverantwortung. Wesentliche Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit sind Software-Entwicklung, Consulting, Produktmanagement, Vertrieb und Marketing. Er ist interessiert an Machine Learning und AI-Themen und deren Anwendung in der Finanzbranche. Dr. Steffen Gutjahr studierte Wirtschaftsmathematik in Karlsruhe und promovierte in Informatik im Bereich Machine Learning. Berufliche Erfahrungen sammelte er unter anderem bei verschiedenen Consultingunternehmen in Frankfurt sowie als Projektmanager in der Gesamtbanksteuerung bei der LBBW.

Christian Otto

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Christian Otto ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei targens. Nach seinem Abitur hat er an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München einen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann abgelegt.  Schon während des Studiums war er bei unterschiedlichen Unternehmen im kaufmännischen Bereich tätig. Im Anschluss an das Studium führte sein beruflicher Werdegang über langjährige Stationen im Consulting (u.a. KPMG und CGI), als auch der Banken IT (apoBank). Seit 2011 bekleidet er bei targens verschiedenen Positionen. So war er Director Solutionmanagement Consulting, Director Consulting Drittkunden in Deutschland und Bereichsleiter Consulting. Sein Fokus liegt auf der Verbindung von bankfachlichem Know-how mit IT, insbesondere im Kontext Banksteuerung und integrierter Finanzarchitektur.

targens Suisse SA

Evangelos Aneziris

Geschäftsführer

Evangelos Aneziris ist Geschäftsführer der targens Suisse SA. Sein ausgeprägtes Gespür für die Marktbedürfnisse erlaubt es ihm, erfolgreich die Produkte und Services der targens in der Schweiz und Liechtenstein zu vermarkten. Nach seinem Studium der Physik und der Musik, arbeitet er als Systemprogrammierer in unterschiedlichen IT-Unternehmen. Seit 1997 beschäftigt er sich in unterschiedlichen Rollen und Funktionen mit der Informationstechnologie in Banken. Sein Fokus liegt in den Themen des Kapitalmarkts, des Risikomanagements und der Strukturierten Finanzierung. Bei targens war er in verschiedenen Positionen tätig. So leitete er den Bereich Trading & Financial Markets. Zuletzt verantwortete er den Vertrieb der Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Ruedi Becker

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Ruedi Becker ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von targens Suisse SA. Bei der Betreuung von Neu- sowie Bestandskunden in der Schweiz und Liechtenstein kombiniert Becker umfassendes Finance-Know-how mit den international bewährten Compliance Services für Finanzinstitute und neuer disruptiver Technologien des targens-Portfolios. Dank seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Mitglied der Direktion bei der Schweizerischen Nationalbank verfügt er über fundierte Expertise der schweizerischen Finanzbranche. Der diplomierte Elektrotechnik-Ingenieur (HSR Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil) verfügt ebenfalls über einen Executive Master of Business Administration FHO (Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft HTW Chur).

Martin Landolt

Verwaltungsrat

Mit Nationalrat Martin Landolt hat eine in Politik und Finanzindustrie hervorragend vernetzte Persönlichkeit im Verwaltungsrat der targens Suisse SA Einsitz genommen. Er verfügt über einen Abschluss als Eidg. Dipl. Betriebsökonom HWV. Martin Landolt ist seit 2009 Nationalrat und war bis Ende 2020 Parteipräsident der BDP Schweiz. Seit 1998 ist er zudem Landrat des Kantons Glarus. Er arbeitete rund 30 Jahre im Bankwesen (Glarner Kantonalbank, Swisscanto, Bank Vontobel und UBS), im Anlagegeschäft sowie mit Marketing- und Vertriebsaufgaben. Von 2010 bis 2013 betreute er bei der UBS als „Senior political advisor“ die Schnittstelle zwischen Politik und Finanzplatz. Er ist im Finanzsektor der Schweiz und Liechtenstein ausgezeichnet vernetzt.

Kontakt