Client-orientated trading and settlement solutions

Banking Business Consultancy

Banking Business Consultancy

Together with our clients, we develop and implement modern trading and settlement solutions based on marketable technologies. This includes business analyses as well as the adaptation of existing systems.

The trading environment of a bank and the finance departments of companies often struggle between profitability, risk minimization and legal requirements. From a technological perspective, this means a sound knowledge of financial instruments is required, as technical processes, legal requirements and current IT systems must be taken into account.

The Trading & Financial Markets service chain

With a holistic view of banking and financial processes and an intelligent methodology, 50 qualified consultants from the fields of business analysis and IT implementation lead projects to success within the defined budget and time frame. We adapt standard software from the environment of Trading & Financial Markets to the technical and process-specific conditions of our clients. We accompany them from the system assessment and selection to the commissioning of the trading and settlement software.

Services

System assessment

By asking the right questions, you can arrive at better solutions. We know where to start and we do this on a maker-neutral basis – with our many years of experience with a huge range of system makers. We carry out system assessments according to requirements. Traceability is the overriding principle here, so that our clients’ management can make the right decisions.

Services

Project planning/project management

Different clients and situations require different methods. That is why we always plan on a client-specific basis. Our project management is comprehensibly effective, in time – in budget – in functionality.

Services

Requirement management

We consider the requirements of our clients end-to-end, with all dependencies and complexities. All client requirements are fully formulated so that they can then be prioritised.

Services

Business analysis

We conduct business analysis with a deep understanding of technical processes and realities, combined with a comprehensive knowledge of market trading and settlement systems. We work in a client-orientated manner by consistently involving the specialist and IT areas of our clients in order to ensure the transfer of know-how.

Services

Test management

Already during the first requirements analysis we think about the measurability of the joint service. For this, we use different methods and approaches depending on the project requirements. We provide comprehensive test coverage to achieve high quality results.

Services

Customization, parameterization, development and implementation

Highest efficiency in software adaptations is our guiding principle. We work close to the standard, in the sense of the client, not in the sense of the service provider or the maker. We document our adaptations so that our clients can continue to work with them later. And we always keep an eye on the operation, maintainability and controllability of the solution for the business and IT areas.

We have the right answer for all regulatory challenges:

ESG

Since the publications of the Club of Rome on the effects of climate change (1972), the issue of sustainability has become increasingly relevant in the company. Even banks and financial organizations are increasingly confronted with the demand to operate sustainably. With the UN Agenda 2030, the Paris Climate Agreement, the EU Action Plan and the BaFin bulletin on dealing with sustainability risks, a large number of regulatory changes are on the horizon.


Profound knowledge of financial instruments is a prerequisite

But the portfolio of opportunities at targens is even larger.

BaFin Federal Financial Supervisory Authority

BaFin’s main concern is to ensure a stable and trustworthy financial system in Germany. BaFin acts as the financial supervisory authority. It supervises and controls the financial markets in Germany to enable fair trading conditions.


ISO 20022 Unification of the international finance and payment message standard banking sector

The norm ISO 20022 has the goal to achieve a unified and global standard within the finance and payment message standard, in order to make the electronic data exchange – with a unified terminology and formatting – between single financial participants easier.

ESMA European Securities and Markets Authority
ESMA’s mission is to enhance investor protection and promote stable, orderly and functioning financial markets.

EBA European Banking Authority
The European Banking Authority’s central task is to ensure a single regulatory and supervisory context for the entire EU banking sector.


FSB Financial Stability Board
The Financial Stability Board is an international body that coordinates and promotes work on the supervision and regulation of international financial markets. Members of the FSB are central banks, supervisory authorities and finance ministries of the G20 countries, as well as the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Singapore and Spain.

The IBOR Reform
The IBOR reform entails comprehensive changes and far-reaching implications for both banks and non-banks. Our experts support you in the implementation of all aspects of reference rate replacement.

Safe advice and the support of experts

The EMIR Regulation

The new regulation under EMIR makes the growing OTC trading more stable and transparent. Due to the complex set of regulations, companies and banks must take precautions at an early stage. Our experts support you during implementation.

The SFTR Regulation

For the security of the financial system banks are required to send reports on their security financing transactions to the supervisory board according to the SFTR (Security Financing Transaction Regulation). Our experts support customers with the implementation

Kundengerechte
Handels- und Abwicklungslösungen

Banking Business Consulting

Banking Business Consulting

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickeln und implementieren wir moderne Handels- und Abwicklungslösungen auf Basis marktgängiger Technologien. Dazu gehören Business Analysen ebenso wie die Anpassungen bestehender Systeme.

Das Handelsumfeld einer Bank und Finanzabteilungen von Unternehmen befinden sich in einem Spannungsfeld zwischen Wirtschaftlichkeit, Risikominimierung und gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Aus technologischer Sicht bedeutet das: Profunde Kenntnisse der Finanzinstrumente sind Voraussetzung, weil fachliche Prozesse, gesetzliche Vorgaben und aktuelle IT-Systeme berücksichtigt werden müssen.

Die Trading & Financial Markets Leistungskette

Mit einer Komplettsicht auf Bank- und Finanzprozesse und einer intelligenten Methodik führen 50 qualifizierte Berater aus Business Analysis und IT-Umsetzung Projekte im definierten Budget- und Zeitrahmen zum Erfolg. Wir passen Standardsoftware aus dem Trading & Financial Markets Umfeld den fachlichen und prozessualen Gegebenheiten unserer Kunden an. Dabei begleiten wir sie von der Systemevaluierung und Auswahl bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme der Handels- und Abwicklungssoftware.

Leistungen

Systemevaluierung

Mit den richtigen Fragen kommt man zu besseren Lösungsansätzen. Wir wissen, wo wir ansetzen müssen und tun das herstellerneutral; auf Basis langjähriger Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichsten Systemherstellern. Systemevaluierungen führen wir anforderungsgetrieben durch. Nachvollziehbarkeit ist dabei oberstes Prinzip, damit das Management unserer Kunden die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen kann.

Leistungen

Projektplanung / Projektmanagement

Unterschiedliche Kunden und Situationen erfordern jeweils eine unterschiedliche Methodik. Deshalb machen wir unsere Planungen immer kundenindividuell. Unser Projektmanagement ist nachvollziehbar effektiv, in Time – in Budget – in Functionality.

Leistungen

Anforderungsmanagement

Wir betrachten die Anforderungen unserer Kunden End-to-End, mit allen Abhängigkeiten und Komplexitäten. Sämtliche Kundenanforderungen werden vollständig formuliert, um diese dann priorisierbar zu machen.

Leistungen

Business Analyse

Business Analysen machen und betreiben wir mit einem tiefen Verständnis für die fachlichen Prozesse und Gegebenheiten, verbunden mit einem umfassenden Wissen über marktgängige Handels- und Abwicklungssysteme. Wir arbeiten kundenorientiert, indem wir die Fach- und IT-Abteilungen unserer Kunden konsequent mit einbeziehen, um für den Know-how Transfer zu sorgen.

Leistungen

Test Management

Bereits bei der ersten Anforderungsanalyse denken wir an die Messbarkeit der gemeinsamen Leistung. Hierfür nutzen wir unterschiedliche Methoden und Vorgehensweisen, je nach Projektanforderung. Wir sorgen für umfassende Testabdeckung, um qualitativ hochwertige Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Leistungen

Customizing, Parametrisierung, Entwicklung, Implementierung

Höchste Effizienz bei Softwareanpassungen ist unser Prinzip. Wir arbeiten nah am Standard, im Sinne des Kunden, nicht im Sinne des Dienstleisters oder des Herstellers. Wir dokumentieren unsere Anpassungen so, dass unsere Kunden später damit weiterarbeiten können. Und wir haben dabei immer den Betrieb, die Wartbarkeit und die Beherrschbarkeit der Lösung für die Fach- und IT Abteilungen im Blick.

Wir haben für sämtliche regulatorischen Herausforderungen die passende Antwort

ESG

Seit den Publikationen des Club of Rome zu den Auswirkungen des Klimawandels (1972) hat das Thema Nachhaltigkeit in der Gesellschaft immer mehr Relevanz bekommen. Auch Banken und Finanzorganisationen werden verstärkt mit Forderung konfrontiert, nachhaltig zu arbeiten. Mit der UN Agenda 2030, dem Pariser Klimaabkommen, dem EU Aktionsplan und dem Merkblatt der BaFin zum Umgang mit Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken stehen eine Vielzahl regulatorischer Änderungen an.


Profunde Kenntnisse der Finanzinstrumente sind Voraussetzung

Doch das Portfolio an Möglichkeiten bei Targens ist noch größer.

BaFin Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht

Hauptanliegen der BaFin ist es, ein stabiles und vertrauenswürdiges Finanzsystem in Deutschland zu gewährleisten. Die BaFin fungiert als Finanzaufsicht. Sie beaufsichtigt und kontrolliert die Finanzmärkte Deutschlands, um faire Handelsbedingungen zu ermöglichen.


ESMA Europäische Wertpapier- und Marktaufsichtsbehörde

Aufgabe der ESMA ist, den Anlegerschutz zu verbessern und stabile, geregelte und funktionierende Finanzmärkte zu fördern.

EBA Europäische Bankenaufsichtsbehörde

Als zentrale Aufgabe stellt die Europäische Bankenaufsicht einen einheitlichen Regulierungs- und Aufsichtsrahmen für den gesamten EU-Bankensektor sicher.

 

BCBS Basler Ausschuss für Bankenaufsicht

Der Basler Ausschuss für Bankenaufsicht (BCBS) ist ein weltweiter Zusammenschluss von Zentralbanken und Aufsichtsbehörden für die aufsichtsrechtliche Regulierung von Banken und bietet ein Forum für die regelmäßige Zusammenarbeit von bankaufsichtsrechtlichen Fragen.

Wir bringen Sie auf den neuesten Stand


FSB Financial Stability Board

Das Financial Stability Board ist ein internationales Gremium, das die Arbeiten zur Aufsicht und Regulierung der internationalen Finanzmärkte koordiniert und fördert. FSB-Mitglieder sind Notenbanken, Aufsichtsbehörden und Finanzministerien der G20 Länder sowie der Sonderverwaltungsregion Hongkong, der Niederlande, der Schweiz, Singapurs und Spaniens.

Die IBOR-Reform

Die IBOR-Reform zieht umfassende Änderungen und weitreichende Auswirkungen für Banken als und Nichtbanken nach sich. Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung rund um die Ablösung der Referenzzinssätze.

Sichere Beratung durch die Unterstützung von Experten

Die EMIR-Verordnung

Die neue Regulierung unter EMIR gestaltet den wachsenden OTC-Handel stabiler und transparenter. Durch das komplexe Regelwerk müssen Unternehmen und Banken frühzeitige Vorkehrungen treffen. Unsere Experten unterstützen bei der Umsetzung.

 

Die SFTR-Verordnung

Zur Sicherheit des Finanzsystems sind Banken gesetzlich verpflichtet, Meldungen über ihre Wertpapierfinanzgeschäfte gemäß SFTR (Security Financing Transaction Regulation) an die Aufsichtsbehörde zu melden. Unsere Experten unterstützen bei der Umsetzung.

Unterschiedliche Kunden und Situationen benötigen unterschiedliche Methodik. Wir beraten Sie individuell und persönlich mit dem Blick für das Ganze

Kontakt