High Level Solutions
for your Company

Consultancy

Consultancy

Legal requirements, new technologies and the progress of digitization:  The highly specialized services of banks and financial service providers are constantly being confronted with new regulatory, organizational and technical challenges. The result:  Business processes are subject to constant change but still have to remain efficient.

However, process optimization initiatives remain sporadic and ineffective without a holistic approach and sound consultancy. The consultancy services from targens cover the following fields:

Well-founded advice and an integral approach

How does bank management become an integrated financial architecture? Can you customize trading success? Does compliance have to be viewed holistically? Where do you stand in the digitization process? Any more questions?
You will find answers here.

Services

Technical analysis and valuation

In the beginning was the “what”. The basis is the understanding of the requirements and goals of our clients. Whether it is the introduction of an integrated financial architecture, reporting and accounting or risk and financial controlling – we assess your requirements and provide you with individual and vendor-neutral consultancy. To do this, we analyse the legal context and assess its relevance in your context. The result is specific proposals for implementation in line with your goals.

Services

System assessment

After the “what” we work out the “how” for you. Based on your current system landscape, we will show you where you can expand existing applications in a cost-saving manner and where it is more efficient and future-orientated to introduce and build new systems. This leads to comprehensible solutions and well-founded decision-making bases for the challenges in the financial industry of today and tomorrow.

Services

Project planning and management

Every project is different, and every client has their own requirements for the conduct of their business. Our planning is based on recognised methods and takes your individual situation into account. Whether Agile or classic – we take a solution-oriented approach and adhere to the time and budget constraints.

Services

Requirement management

We consider the requirements of our clients holistically but still individually. Dependencies, complexities, requirements and goals of your business processes are considered in every phase of consultancy and implementation. This results in a concept with clear priorities and consistent transparency and we ensure the feasibility through active requirement management.

Services

Technical and architectural conception

Based on the analyses of your goals and context conditions, we summarise the findings into meaningful and IT-specific technical concepts that lay a valuable foundation for documentation and audit security. We work together with your enterprise architects, your system managers and your IT operations and develop a robust architecture concept for our solution in line with your IT strategy.

Services

Process (re)design

In the context of the business concept, we pay special attention to your processes and their efficiency. Based on well-founded, methodical process know-how, we have comprehensive knowledge and experience in business processing as well as in structural and process organization. To this end, we bring specialist and IT departments together. You benefit from a cross-departmental know-how transfer without the typical change management problems.

Services

Data modelling

The core element of viable solutions is forward-looking business and technical data modelling. targens Consulting has a widely used financial data model and can use it to verify and extend your existing data models as well as create and integrate new, extensible entities, objects and functions.

Services

Development and implementation

targens Consulting offers you project solutions from one source including development and implementation in all common technical environments. As a contracting partner, we guarantee you a calculable success and a secure project performance in terms of employment law.

Services

Test management

The measurability and proof of the performance of our solutions is a continuous factor in our work. We employ consultants certified in test methodology who develop and execute test cases along the business concept and document them in an audit-proof manner. For regression testing, we develop automated test cases with corresponding applications for ongoing quality assurance of your applications. We are also happy to support you in setting up subject-specific test databases and establishing QA processes throughout the company. Early testing and the use of pre-production measures ensure that the business department is already familiar with all processes before go-live.

Services

Customization and parameterization

When it comes to software customization, maximum efficiency is what really matters. We orient ourselves to your company standard and document our adaptations openly and in an audit-proof manner. So you can continue to work with it independently at any time.

Services

Productivity, coaching and training

We do not leave you alone but support you all the way in the productive use of our solutions. In IT operations as well as through coaching and training for the departments, we ensure that our customers completely achieve their goals.

Services

System operation and maintenance

Do you really need your own employees for the development of new areas and business segments? targens Consulting creates freedom for you and takes over the operation, maintenance and continued development of your current applications. When combined with user support, incident management and continuous reporting, you can rest assured that everything is running smoothly!

The development and optimization of business processes in the areas of banks and financial service providers is a matter of attention to detail;  together with our clients, targens Consulting develops solutions for current and future challenges in the fields of bank administration, risk and financial controlling, accounting/balancing as well as loans/collateral and trading/financial transactions using state-of-the-art technologies and methods.

Different clients and situations require different methods. We advise you individually and personally with an eye for the big picture.

Lösungen mit
eingebauter Zukunft
für Ihr Unternehmen

Consulting

Consulting

Gesetzliche Vorgaben, neue Technologien und fortschreitende Digitalisierung: Die Fachbereiche von Banken und Finanzdienstleistern sehen sich mit immer neuen regulatorischen, organisatorischen und technischen Herausforderungen konfrontiert.
Die Folge: Geschäftsprozesse sind permanenten Veränderungen unterworfen und müssen dennoch effizient sein. Ohne eine ganzheitliche Herangehensweise und fundierte Beratung bleiben Initiativen zur Prozessoptimierung allerdings nur Stückwerk. Das Consulting von targens umfasst hierzu folgende Bereiche:

Fundierte Beratung und ganzheitliche Herangehensweisen

Wie wird aus Banksteuerung integrierte Finanzarchitektur? Kann man Tradingerfolg customizen? Muss Compliance ganzheitlich betrachtet werden? Wo stehen Sie im Digitalisierungsprozess? Noch mehr Fragen?
Hier finden Sie Antworten.

Leistungen

Fachliche Analyse und Bewertung

Am Anfang steht das „Was“. Grundlage ist das Verständnis der Anforderungen und Ziele unserer Kunden. Ob es um die Einführung einer integrierten Finanzarchitektur geht, um das Melde- und Rechnungswesen oder das Risiko- und Finanzcontrolling – wir evaluieren Ihre Anforderungen und beraten Sie individuell und herstellerneutral. Hierzu analysieren wir gesetzliche Rahmenbedingungen und bewerten deren Relevanz in Ihrem Kontext. Das Ergebnis sind konkrete Vorschläge zur Umsetzung im Hinblick auf Ihre Zielsetzungen.

Leistungen

Systemevaluation

Nach dem „Was“ erarbeiten wir das „Wie“ für Sie. Ausgehend von Ihrer aktuellen Systemlandschaft zeigen wir Ihnen auf, wo Sie kostensparend bestehende Anwendungen erweitern können und wo es effizienter und zukuftsweisender ist, neue Systeme einzuführen und aufzubauen. Das Ergebnis sind nachvollziehbare Lösungen und fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlagen für die Herausforderungen in der Finanzindustrie von heute und morgen.

Leistungen

Projektplanung
und -management

Jedes Projekt ist anders, jeder Kunde hat eigene Anforderungen an die Durchführung seines Geschäfts. Unsere Planungen erfolgen auf Basis anerkannter Methoden unter Einbeziehung Ihrer individuellen Situation. Agil oder klassisch – wir gehen lösungsorientiert vor und halten uns an die Vorgaben für Zeitaufwand und Budget.

Leistungen

Anforderungsmanagement

Wir betrachten die Anforderungen unserer Kunden ganzheitlich und doch individuell. Abhängigkeiten, Komplexitäten, Anforderungen und Zielsetzung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse finden in jeder Phase der Beratung und Implementierung Berücksichtigung. So entsteht ein Konzept mit klaren Prioritäten und durchgängiger Transparenz, dessen Machbarkeit von uns durch aktives Anforderungsmanagement gewährleistet wird.

Leistungen

Fach- und Architekturkonzeption

Auf Basis der erfolgten Analysen Ihrer Ziele und Rahmenbedingungen fügen wir die Erkenntnisse zu aussagefähigen und IT-nahen Fachkonzepten zusammen, die einen wertvollen Grundstein für die Dokumentation und Revisionssicherheit legen. Mit Ihren Enterprise-Architekten, Ihren Systemverantwortlichen und Ihrem IT-Betrieb erarbeiten wir eine belastbare Architekturkonzeption unserer Lösung entlang Ihrer IT-Strategie.

Leistungen

Prozess(re)design

Prinzipiell Teil der Fachkonzeption gilt unser besonderes Augenmerk Ihren Prozessen und deren Effizienz. Ausgehend von fundiertem, methodischen Prozess-Know-how verfügen wir über umfassendes Wissen und Erfahrung über Geschäftsabwicklung sowie Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation. Hierzu bringen wir Fach- und IT-Abteilungen zusammen. Sie profitieren von einem abteilungsübergreifenden Know-how-Transfer ohne die typischen Change-Management-Probleme.

Leistungen

Datenmodellierung

Kernelement tragfähiger Lösungen ist eine vorausschauende fachliche und technische Datenmodellierung. targens Consulting verfügt über ein vielfach eingesetztes Finanzdatenmodell und kann mit diesem Ihre bestehenden Datenmodelle verifizieren und erweitern sowie neue, erweiterbare Entitäten, Objekte und Funktionen anlegen und integrieren.

Leistungen

Entwicklung und Implementierung

targens Consulting bietet Ihnen Projektlösungen aus einer Hand einschließlich Entwicklung und Implementierung in allen gängigen technischen Umgebungen. Als Werkvertragspartner gewährleisten wir Ihnen kalkulierbaren Erfolg und arbeitsrechtlich sichere Projektdurchführung.

Leistungen

Test Management

Messbarkeit und Nachweis der Leistungsfähigkeit unserer Lösungen ist ein kontinuierlicher Faktor unserer Arbeit. Wir setzen in Testmethodik zertifizierte Berater ein, die entlang der Fachkonzeption Testfälle erarbeiten, durchführen und revisionssicher dokumentieren. Für Regressionstest entwickeln wir unter Verwendung entsprechender Anwendungen automatisierte Testfälle zur fortlaufenden Qualitätssicherung Ihrer Anwendungen. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie auch beim Aufbau von fachlichen Testdatenbeständen und der unternehmensweiten Etablierung von QS-Prozessen.

„Frühzeitige Tests und die Verwendung von Pre-Production-Maßnahmen gewährleisten, dass der Fachbereich bereits vor dem Go Live mit allen Prozessen vertraut ist.“

Patricia Georgi, Managing Director, targens

Leistungen

Customizing, Parametrisierung

Geht es um die Anpassungen von Software, zählt höchste Effizienz. Wir orientieren uns an Ihrem Unternehmensstandard und dokumentieren unsere Anpassungen offen und revisionssicher. Damit Sie jederzeit eigenständig damit weiterarbeiten können.

Leistungen

Produktivsetzung, Coaching, Training

Wir lassen Sie nicht alleine und begleiten sie beim Produktiveinsatz unserer Lösungen. Sowohl im IT-Betrieb, als auch durch Coaching und Schulung der Fachbereiche stellen wir sicher, dass die Ziele unserer Kunden vollumfänglich erreicht werden.

Leistungen

Systembetrieb, Wartung

Sie brauchen Ihre eigenen Mitarbeiter für die Erschließung neuer Themen und Geschäftsfelder? targens Consulting schafft Ihnen Freiräume und übernimmt Betrieb, Wartung und Weiterentwicklung Ihrer laufenden Anwendungen. In Verbindung mit Anwendersupport, Incident Management und fortlaufendem Reporting bekommen Sie Sicherheit, Gewissheit und das gute Gefühl, dass alles läuft!

Die Entwicklung und Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen in den Fachbereichen von Banken und Finanzdienstleistern ist eine Angelegenheit auf Augenhöhe: Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickelt targens Consulting mit modernsten Technologien und Methoden Lösungen für aktuelle und künftige Herausforderungen in der Banksteuerung, dem Risiko- und Finanzcontrolling, der Rechnungslegung/Bilanzierung sowie für Kredite/Sicherheiten und Handels- und Finanztransaktionen.

Unterschiedliche Kunden und Situationen benötigen unterschiedliche Methodik. Wir beraten Sie individuell und persönlich mit dem Blick für das Ganze.

Kontakt